Changes to electoral arrangements confirmed

An order which changes the electoral arrangements in the Isles of Scilly comes into force today (9 March 2017).

The Isles of Scilly (Electoral Changes) Order 2017 was created following a review of the electoral arrangements by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England (LGBCE).

The order abolishes the previous electoral parishes and replaces them with the following:

Name of parish  Number of councillors
Bryher 1
St Agnes 1
St Martin's 1
St Mary's 12
Tresco 1

The changes apply to local government elections in 2017.

You can read the full order at the following link:

Read more about the LGBCE's review at the following link:

Publishing date: 
Thursday, 9 March, 2017