

## Member totals

1. Number of members, 1891-2021:

Male	263
Female	38
Total	301

2. Number of councillors, 1891-2021: 296

Only five members were never councillors:

- Thomas A Dorrien Smith and Arthur A Dorrien Smith (permanent chairmen)
- Richard H Boase, Revd Walter E Graves and Stephen Hicks Snr (aldermen)
- 3. Number of councillors representing each island, 1891-2021:

St Agnes	23
Bryher	24
St Martin's	21
St Mary's	199
Tresco	37
Total	304

Eight councillors represented two islands at different times:

- Kenneth N Christopher, Francis W Jeffery and Michael A Nelhams (St Mary's and Tresco)
- Sheila Smith and Max R Wright (St Agnes and St Mary's)
- Roy S T Pender and Frederick J Ticehurst (Bryher and St Mary's)
- Jennifer Pender (Bryher and Tresco)
- 4. Number of aldermen, 1891-1979: 38 (all male)

By island of residence (although aldermen did not represent their particular island):

St Agnes	4
Bryher	1
St Martin's	1
St Mary's	27
Tresco	5