The Council of the Isles of Scilly is responsible for the administration of:

  • local government elections;

  • general elections;

  • police and crime commissioner elections; and

  • referendums

Local government elections

The Council of the Isles of Scilly consists of 16 members: 12 for St Mary's and one for each of the off islands.

The Council is elected every four years. The next full council election is due on 1 May 2025.

Full council election results, 6 May 2021

Anyone wishing to stand for election as a Councillor can find out more here.

UK general elections

The Isles of Scilly is part of the St Ives parliamentary constituency.

In accordance with the Fixed Term Parliaments Act 2011, general elections are scheduled to be held every five years. The next general election is due to take place on 2 May 2024.

St Ives general election results, 12 Dec 2019

Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) elections

The Isles of Scilly is part of the Devon and Cornwall police area.

PCCs are elected every four years.

Due to the pandemic, the PCC election scheduled for 7 May 2020 was postponed to 6 May 2021. The date of the next PCC election will be unaffected by this postponement so it will take place after three years on 2 May 2024 instead of the usual four.

PCC election results, Isles of Scilly voting area, 6 May 2021

PCC election results, Devon and Cornwall police area, 6 May 2021


Isles of Scilly EU referendum results, 23 June 2016

Isles of Scilly Alternative Vote referendum results, 5 May 2011